Recipe Box

White Chocolate Marshmallow Treat Cups

IMG_20150226_150103

If your planning a kiddos party soon; you have to try these treats.   Or just want something quick and sweet.   You won’t regret making them.  It only took 20 minutes.

My granddaughter was so glad to help me with this -no bake, -no fuss yumminess.  She is so eager to help her grammy in the kitchen.

She’s only 3 years and loves to help me mix and taste everything when I’m not looking.   Love this little assistant of mine.

Ingredients:

  • 10 cups Trix
  • 1/2 white chocolate chips
  • 6 tablespoons unsalted butter
  • 1 bag marshmallows

How to prepare:

  1. Place the Trix in a large bowl and set aside.
  2. In a large pot melt the butter, marshmallows and chocolate.
  3. Pour on top of Trix and combine with a large spatula.
  4. Shape into a round ball and place in a paper cupcake holder.  (size of ball is up to you) or ** place on wax paper to flatten and cut into bars.

Note ~ I wet or butter my hands to keep the ooey gooey stuff from sticking to my hands.

Enjoy!

 

 

 

Leave a comment