Healthy · Recipe Box

Greek Yogurt filled Apple

 

IMG_20140820_151446

This is sooooo delicious!  If your looking and wanting something creamy, easy and just plain YUMMY! And only takes a few ingredients and minutes to make…this is right up your alley. My life is like a merry-go-around.  It never stops spinning.  This is one of my favorite snacks that I go to.   An easy clean up!

If I had to choose my favorite apple it would be the GOLDEN Delicious Apples.   They are so juicy, sweet and the skin is soft (easy to chew).   This a recipes that you will want to share with your friends for simple snack, breakfast or anytime.

Ingredients  

  • 1 Golden Delicious Apple
  • 1 Greek Yogurt (I used banana crème, optional)
  • 1 tablespoon caramel
  • 2 tablespoons walnuts, chopped

How to prepare

  1. Take the apple, cut top off and scoop out the middle.  Looking like a bowl.
  2. I used a spoon to spread the caramel all around the rim of the apple.
  3. Sprinkle the walnuts on top of the caramel.
  4. Spoon in the yogurt.
  5. Sprinkle walnuts on top.
  6. Ready to eat!

Leave a comment