Crafts

Fall Wreath

IMG_20140927_100009-1I love decorating my home all year round.  Thrift shopping is a hobby of my mine.  I never know what I’ll find.    During this outing; I found this Spring Wreath.  After standing for a minutes thinking what can I do (??) with this wreath.   I decided to make it into a Fall Wreath, which meant a trip to the craft store.   This was a simple and easy project.

Needed items:

1   Wreath
1   burlap Poinsettias (bunch)
2  burlap Leaf Stems
1   cut strip 2 ft. long x 3 inches wides
4  pumpkin stems
1   roll burlap  ribbon 3 inch wide
(I used a glue sticks with glue gun to set them place.)

How to make:

1.   Wrap the Burlap roll around the wire wreath.
2.  Once you have wrapped all the way around.  Make sure to
wrap it once to cover both ends.  Cut and tuck it.
3.  Place items how you want them to look before gluing them
in place.

Leave a comment