Healthy

Flowered Shaped Fruit

20140530_190047

I love the summer because it’s time to start grilling and having backyard parties.   Picking out Watermelons is not my strongest suit.   But I love eating them.  It seems that I am probably the only one in this family that loves them.   I go to Walmart practically every week looking for something new to try or buy.   A few weeks ago I found these flower cookie cutters.   Since we were having a BBQ that following weekend.  I decided to buy watermelons and kiwis to try them.  They came out beautifully.   Every time I turned around someone was taking one.   My mysterious ghost…lol

20140530_190015-1

Ingredients:
1 Watermelon
9 Kiwi’s
Flower cookie cutters  (shape optional)

How to prepare: 
1.  I cut the watermelon in half and then into 1 1/2 inch rings.   Lay the 1 1/2 inch watermelon ring on a cutting board and place the cookie cutter on top and press down.   Now take the smallest cookie cutter and place it in the middle of the watermelon flower you just cut and press down to make the smaller whole.
2.  I peel all on the fuzzy part off the kiwis.  Then I cut the kiwis into small circles and pressed the cookie cutter to form the flower.

20140530_191204

These are not only pretty, but so delicious!!

I do enjoy a good glass of wine with fruit to relax and unwind from the long week!

Leave a comment