Rice Krispie

Strawberry Heartmallow Rice Krispy Treats

heart1

I LOVE my SWEETS!

I raised 3 kiddos who love their treats!    Boy, do I miss the school parties when they were young and in elementary.  I enjoyed and a bit anxious to see what new dessert ideas the other mothers would bring to the party.   Those were the DAYS.   I sure miss them. (sighing, but with a smile)

I have to admit that I love love baking and making desserts either semi-homemade or from scratch.    Either way, they get eaten!! (lol)    Since it’s just me and my hubby now.   Every meal, except breakfast gets a dessert or some sort of sweet something.    My husband looks for a sweet something just like a little kid.  Go figure. (Glad I still have 1 kid left).  He’s my mine and wouldn’t trade him for anything.

Well, enough about me and my little memories.

heart2

 

It’s FEBRUARY!  & love is in the air!  So let me show you how I made my quick, simple and delicious treats!

 

Ingredients

1 bag Kraft Strawberry Heartmallows (jet-puffed)

1 stick Sweet Salted Butter

6 cups Kellogg’s Rice Krispies

Heart-shaped cookie cutters

**NOTE:      I sprayed the cookie cutter with butter spray or you can use regular butter to spread on the inside rim so the rice krispies will not stick.  It makes it much easier.

 

How to prepare

1.    In a medium pot, add the butter and melt on low-medium heat.

2.   Once the butter has melted, insert the marshmallows and stir continuously until it melts.

3.   Use a large bowl, add rice krispies and then pour in melted ingredients.  Stir until every rice krisipie is covered.

4.   Butter spray the inside of a cookie sheet.   *optional (or use regular butter to spread in cookie sheet)

5.    Then pour all the ooey gooey in the cookie sheet and spread.   Just flatten with hand lightly to keep it air fluffly.

** Just a little tip….I sometimes will wet my hands with water (lightly) or butter to keep the ooey oogey stuff from sticking to my fingers.

6.    Press the cookie cutter to make heart shape treats.   Let them set on a platter in refrigerator for about 20 minutes.

7.    Place them in a air-tight container.    ** I store them in the refrigerator to keep them krispy and cold.  (that’s just me)

These are super delicious and so addictive.   Great for just a treat, gifts and parties!!

Enjoy them!

xxxx…..noemi

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment