Healthy

Pineapple Fruit Bowls

 

Pineapple Fruit Bowls
Pineapple Fruit Bowls

Lately, I have been on a kick for making fruit and veggie bowls.   Some of them you can eat and some are just for putting the yummies inside of them.   Your friends will be Wowed!  The bowls look so pretty!!   It’s quick, easy to make plus HEALTHY to eat!     

My granddaughter that is 3 years old loves helping in the kitchen.   If I could only keep her from eating my fruit. (lol)  She is my little chatterbox that can tell me stories that keep me laughing.   They are so cute and have the biggest imaginations at this age.   She reminds me of my kids when they were at this age.   I am so blessed that I get to see her everyday.  My daughter lives down the road.   Who needs a gym when you have a 3 year old to chase around !?!

Pineapple Fruit Bowls
Pineapple Fruit Bowls

Now, time for me to tell you about this yummy and healthy creation of mine.

 

Ingredients

1 pineapple

2 kiwis, peeled and sliced

8 strawberries, hulled, cored and sliced

Note ~ you can choose whatever fruits you enjoy eating.  These are some of my favorites.

How to prepare

  • Place the pineapple on its side on the cutting board and remove the stalk.
  • Cut in half to make 2 bowls.
  • Take a knife, cut around the inside edge of the pineapple skin leaving a 1/2 inch rim. Be careful not to cut all way through the pineapple.
  • Use a big spoon to scoop out the inside of pineapple.
  • Cut into 1 inch slices.
  • Cut around the core.
  • Use your fingers to dislodge the core and push it out.
  • Dice pineapple into bite size chunks.

Assembling bowl

  1.  Take the two pineapple bowls and insert the strawberries, pineapple chunks and kiwis.

You’re all done, time to enjoy!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment